When you've added an employee profile by mistake, and you're not going to use it any way. Instead of "Deactivating" the profile, you can turn it into a Dummy account and use it later when you actually have a new employee joining your company.
  • Go to the Directory
         

  • Select the employee you wish to turn into "dummy"
  • Click on More Options >> Edit Profile
  •           

  • Edit Personal details >> Change name to something like "Dummy Account"

          

  • On the Profile page itself, click on the same More Options (drop down)
  • Select "Change self-service & email"

        

  • Change status to "No"
    • And email field to anything random, or leave it blank


Next time you have a new employee joining your organization, instead of Adding New Employee, you can simply edit this Dummy profile and turn it into a New employee profile.